Dear Son

imagesHey My Champion,

How you doing buddy? Before I proceed I’d like to tell you that you are the greatest blessing I have and I can’t wait to meet you. Well, after mummy 🙂 I love you both so much. You light up my world. You are my prince and I can’t wait to see you grow into a greater king than myself and after God’s heart just like David. All I have for you is immense love and will shield you with all I have from any harm. The universe is such a wonderful place and I will hold your hand to guide you. I will teach you how to vibrate at a  higher frequency of positivity my dear son. At times you will be in pain, pray as Jabez did in 1 Chronicles 4:9-10. Do not hesitate to seek my counsel and from mummy. All we want for you is the best.

I’ll share something about me. My mummy got me at around 23 and it was a tall order. Society was really rough on her and she had to step up. When you meet her you will understand why she is such a go getter. I most likely got the same from her. Go for what you want my dear prince. I work to ensure you have a secure future and your twin sisters too. I work to ensure your beautiful siblings and yourself will get the finest out of life. Now, mummy thinks I rejected you. I did not and would not at any time. You had not come yet but you are soon on your way. You are among the reasons The Deity brought me to earth. To bring you to life with mummy and when our time comes to leave you shall be safe under Him. Mummy was ready then and it has had a toll on us. I however want you to take care of mummy for me. You are an angel now awaiting to grace our lives. Keep smiling at her and myself. Anytime I visualise your beautiful smile tears of joy come to my eyes. I don’t know my daddy sadly but that’s okay. I think he served his purpose. It is because of that I give thanks for you and your twin sisters. For I shall be there for you each and every step of the way.

To your twin sisters, I know they are safe. Especially with such a lovely elder brother. You will learn history through experience and not books only. I want you to come ready as a King is to guide his Kingdom. I seek my counsel from The Lord and I shall guide you through my experiences. Each day is a day closer to our meeting son.  And each day as well is a day closer to all of us welcoming your twin sisters.

I have seen and experienced the joys of life.

Felt the pain.

I however am ecstatic about each day God blesses me with to meet you. Be kind to mummy as she warms you up to the world. You are a go getter but that doesn’t mean you’ll get here sooner. See you soon son.

black-fathers-black-father-and-sonI believe in you.

I love you.

Dad 🙂

2 thoughts on “Dear Son

Leave a Reply

