Welcome to My Journey

Happy new month to you my dear reader!

Screenshot_2017-07-03-10-07-32[1]

It’s July and how grateful I am I have gotten to this point in 2017. I hope you are as well. I have been on a journey, perhaps I have mentioned it before. I have been absorbing a lot. Trusting the process. Learning to appreciate each and every thing. Loving selflessly. Being an open book if need be. Guarding myself and those I love. Giving my best at each and everything. Discipline – doing what matters even though the body doesn’t feel like cooperating. So, in my journey I have bled and gotten up.

I have learnt a few things and I have a few weeks till I celebrate another birthday. In the next few weeks, I want to share what I have learnt and been implementing. I have learnt to appreciate conversations. Watching keenly and paying attention to detail. If I knew at 23 I would experience some things, perhaps I would not agree to being 23. It is however at this point that I have known what am made of. I have learnt my breaking points. I have learnt and appreciated what I want. I have learnt that I have only myself and God to work with. I am not dismissing anyone. I actually appreciate particular people more now. I love others more. However,I have just learnt that if they don’t see it as you do, you have only you to get it done. I have understood what not quitting looks like. It is hard for sure! Painful! However, the more I want you or something, the hungrier I get.

Screenshot_2017-04-24-09-41-18[1]

I have spent time and paid attention to what people say. I have seen what success looks like. Experienced it in some aspects. Copied and pasted things from particular people. Appreciated the control I have in my mind and how much the universe loves me. I have continued to appreciate the man I am. The King I am. My why for being alive. It has been a defining age. Seeing things I don’t like and getting to address them. Learning when to pause, and when to go all in. Appreciated that I am human and I get vulnerable. I however get up and love even more. This is just a snap shot of what we will address in the next eight or so weeks. I believe that me letting you in on my journey will be of value to you and impact you positively.

I have where I note my plan, goals, dreams, visions. I shall let you in on that too. For this week, I shall let you in on what I have learnt and strive to uphold daily on gratitude and what it does.

“Spending two minutes a day being consciously, deliberately, mindfully grateful is perhaps THE secret to happiness and a longer life.” – Laszlo Bock, Google’s senior Vice President of People Operations.

“Saying thank you is more than good manners. It is good spirituality.” – Alfred Painter

Gratitude shields you from negativity.

Gratitude makes you at least 25% happier.

Gratitude rewires your brain.

Gratitude eliminates stress.

Gratitude heals.

Gratitude improves sleep.

Gratitude improves self-esteem & performance.

Gratitude improves relationships.

Gratitude enhances the law of attraction.

“The word appreciate has two meanings. The first meaning is ‘to be thankful,’ the second meaning is ‘increase in value’. Combined, these two meanings point to a truth that has been proved repeatedly in research on gratitude: when we appreciate the good in our lives, the good grows and we have more of it. The opposite, sadly, is also true: when we fail to appreciate the good – when we take the good in our lives for granted – the good depreciates.” – Tal Ben-Shahar

“Gratitude bestows reverence, allowing us to encounter everyday epiphanies, those transcendent moments of awe that change forever how we experience life and the world.” – John Milton

Meditate. Visualize. Affirm. Brainwave entertain. Subliminal audios. Daily gratitude journal. Mindful movies.

“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.” – Oprah Winfrey

Thank you for letting me learn this much through books, experiences and what life has to offer. Much love for you. Let’s experience the goodness of life together. Keep working. Make it happen.

Screenshot_2017-07-02-17-47-37[1]

Welcome to my journey.

Yours,

sgichu.

One thought on “Welcome to My Journey

Leave a Reply

